Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Fifteen Blazers Earn NEISDA All-Academic Recognition

Fifteen Blazers Earn NEISDA All-Academic Recognition

WESTON, Mass. – Fifteen members of the Elms College men’s and women’s swim teams earned 2017-18 New England Intercollegiate Swimming and Diving Association All-Academic Team distinction, the organization announced.

In order for a student-athlete to make the NEISDA All-Academic Team, they must have a semester GPA of 3.50 or higher.

Blazer women Hannah Bongiovanni, Aislinn Carrier, Molly Gagnon, Jacqueline Given, Ashley Krzykowski, Brittany North, Amanda Rotberg and Victoria Wanko were recognized with the honor. On the men’s side, Nick Bergstrom, Eddie Capoldo, Robert Culhane, Paul Ferraro, Joshua Guntly, Richard Hernandez and Matt Nodell were recognized.

A total of 151 student-athletes from 17 institutions in the region made the list.