Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

McNulty and Lafortune Earn All-Conference Honors

McNulty and Lafortune Earn All-Conference Honors

Chris Kendrick (@CKendrick86)

ATTLEBORO, Mass. – Elms College senior Abby McNulty (Bedford, Mass.) and junior Marie Lafortune (Southwick, Mass.) were selected to the 2015 New England Collegiate Conference (NECC) Field Hockey All-Conference teams, announced by the league office Monday.

McNulty claims her second career All-Conference award with a 2015 First Team All-Conference selection. McNulty received First Team All-Conference honor following the 2013 season as well. As a senior captain in 2015, Abby appeared in all 21 games, making 20 starts while logging 10 points with four goals and two assists. McNulty was also selected to the 2015 NECC Field Hockey All-Sportsmanship Team.

Lafortune earns her first All-Conference award with a 2015 Second Team All-Conference selection. In her junior campaign, Marie appeared in 19 games, making 19 starts in the midfield and at forward, while recording two goals and an assist.

The Blazers wrapped up the 2015 season with a 5-16 record and a 5-5 mark in the NECC.


2015 New England Collegiate Conference Field Hockey Awards:

Coach of the Year: Nikki Panciocco, Regis

Player of the Year: Amy Grenier, Becker

Goalkeeper of the Year: Anna Meyer, Bay Path

Rookie of the Year: Abbey Raymond, Wheelock


First Team All-Conference

Brittany Bebeau, Becker (Forward)

Katie Frade, Wheelock (Forward)

Casey LaMotte, Bay Path (Forward)

Emma Panto, Wheelock (Forward)

Katherine Landanno, Becker (Midfield)

Aineen Callahan, Regis (Midfield)

Abby McNulty, Elms (Midfield)

Amy Grenier, Becker (Defender)

Jen Ryan, Wheelock (Defender)

Kristen Oliveira, Bay Path (Defender)

Anna Meyer, Bay Path (Goalkeeper)


Second Team All-Conference

Kelsey Morton, Regis (Forward)

Marie Lafortune, Elms (Forward)

Elizabeth Deane, Bay Path (Midfield)

Yvonne Abate, Regis (Defender)

Nikolle Storey, Becker (Defender)

Raegan Heck, Regis (Goalkeeper)

Gabrielle Gallo, Becker (Goalkeeper)


All-Sportsmanship Team

Kristen Oliveira, Bay Path

Elysabeth Jefferies, Becker

Madison Platte, Daniel Webster

Abby McNulty, Elms

Alycia LeConche, Regis

Abbey Raymond, Wheelock