Three Field Hockey Players Chosen NECC All-Conference

Three Field Hockey Players Chosen NECC All-Conference

Chris Kendrick (@CKendrick86)

CHICOPEE, Mass. – Three members of the Elms College field hockey squad were selected to the New England Collegiate Conference All-Conference team, announced by the league office Monday morning.

Seniors defender Ashley Reid (Enfield, Conn.), and forwards Kayla Narey (South Hadley, Mass.), and Emma Morgan (South Kingstown, R.I.) earn First Team All-Conference designations for the 2014 season.

Reid takes home her second straight All-NECC award after anchoring the Blazers defensive line in all 21 games, while adding a goal, two assists, and team-high eight defensive saves on the season. Narey was the Blazers leading scorer, recording team-high in goals (7) and points (18), ranking second and third in the NECC, respectively. Morgan had a career season as a senior, registering a career-high 16 points on a career-high six goals. Morgan was tied for third in the league in goals, and fourth in the league in points.


2014 NECC Field Hockey Awards

  • Player of the Year – Katherine Chabot, Bay Path, Sr., Midfield, Brookline, Mass.
  • Goalkeeper of the Year – Anna Meyer, Bay Path, Jr., Millbrook, N.Y.
  • Rookie of the Year – Brittney Bebeau, Becker, FY, F, Harrisville, R.I. 
  • Coach of the Year – Jill Powers, Becker College
  • Team Sportsmanship Award – Daniel Webster College


2014 NECC Field Hockey All-Conference Team


  • Anna Meyer, Bay Path, Jr., GK, Millbrook, N.Y.


  • Ashley Reid, Elms, Sr., Enfield, Conn.
  • Becka Sarson, Regis, Sr., York, Maine
  • Jenna Casello, Regis, So., Westboro, Mass


  • Katherine Chabot, Bay Path, M, Sr., Brookfield, Mass.
  • Sashae Walls, Regis, Sr., Everett, Mass.
  • Courtney Scherer, Wheelock, So., Pawcatuck, Conn.


  • Brittney Bebeau, Becker, FY, F, Harrisville, R.I.
  • Laurie DeMars, Regis, Jr., F, Maynard, Mass.
  • Kayla Narey, Elms, Sr., South Hadley, Mass.
  • Emma Morgan, Elms, Sr., M, South Kingston, R.I.

*indicates tie in the voting


2014 NECC Field Hockey All-Conference Honorable Mention

  • Amy Giguere, Becker, D, Sr., Colrain, Mass.
  • Sam Anderson, Regis, M, So., Sandwich, Mass.
  • Alex Leblanc, Wheelock, M, FY, Atkinson, N.H.
  • Katelyn Frade, Wheelock, F, FY, Dartmouth, Mass.
  • Raegan Heck, Regis, GK, Jr., Phillipston, Mass.